Minutes of the February 26, 2009

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting

Agenda Item #1: Welcome and introductions

David Mohler, Executive Office of Transportation and Public Works (EOTPW), opened the meeting at approximately 3:20 PM. Introductions were waived. The attendance sheet is attached.

Agenda Item #2: Approval of the November 20, 2008 meeting minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the November 20, 2008 meeting was made by Paul Regan, MBTA Advisory Board, and seconded by Steve Woelfel, MassHighway. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #3: Approval of the Amendment Two to the FFY 2009 element of the FFYs 2007 – 2010 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

A motion to approve the Amendment Two to the FFY 2009 element of the FFYs 2007 – 2010 the TIP, as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on February 26, 2009, was made by S. Woelfel, and seconded by Marc Draisen, Metropolitan Area Planning Council. The motion passed. Mary Pratt, Town of Hopkinton, voted no.

Agenda Item #5: Other Business

Joe Cosgrove, MBTA, reported that the MBTA's Capital Investment Program has been posted on the Web. Public meetings begin tonight.

Agenda Item #6: Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by S. Woelfel, and seconded by P. Regan. The motion passed unanimously.

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting 10:00 AM

Thursday, February 26, 2009

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail	
MAK	Malek Al-Khatib	RTAC	781-707-7437	malkhatib@louisberger.com	
	Rachel Bain	EOTPW	617-973-7635	rachel.bain@state.ma.us	
	Clinton Bench	EOTPW	617-973-8867	Clinton.bench@eot.state.ma.us	
10	Thomas Bent	City of Somerville	617-628-0831	tbent@bentelectric.com	
•	David Cash	EOEA	617-626-1164	David.cash@state.ma.us	
	Michael Chong	FHWA	617-494-3275	Michael.A.Chong@fhwa.dot.gov	
AM	Joseph Cosgrove	MBTA	617-222-4400	jcosgrove@mbta.com	
149	Lourenço Dantas	Massport	617-561-3425	ldantas@massport.com	
	Annette Demchur	CTPS	617-973-7140	annetted@ctps.org	
	Marc Draisen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x5005	mdraisen@mapc.org	
	Lynn Duncan	City of Salem	978-619-5685	Lduncan@salem.com	
	Carey Duques	City of Salem	978-619-5685	cduques@salem.com	
V	Ginger Esty	Town of Framingham	508-872-7788	gingeresty@msn.com	
130	Jim Gallagher	MAPC	617-451-2770	jgallagher@mapc.org	
18. W.	James Gillooly	City of Boston	617-635-3843	James.Gillooly@cityofboston.gov	
O,	Dennis Giombetti	Town of Framingham	508-879-5139	dgiombetti@rcn.com	
	William Gordon	Federal Transit Administration	617-494-3514	william.Gordon@dot.gov	
	Candace Havens	City of Newton	617-796-1137	chavens@newtonma.gov	
	John Hersey	CTPS	617-973-7144	jhersey@ctps.org	
(TK	Thomas Kadzis	City of Boston	617-635-3084	Thomas.Kadzis@ci.boston.ma.us	
	Shirin Karanfiloglu	MassPike	617-248-2812	shirin.karanfiloglu@masspike.com	
mx	Maureen Kelly	CTPS	617-973-7097	mkelly@ctps.org	
	David Koses	City of Newton	617-796-1133	dkoses@newtonma.gov	
	Monica Lamboy	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlamboy@ci.somerville.ma.us	
	Craig Leiner	Massport	617-568-3570	cleiner@massport.com	
	Sergiu Luchian	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	sluchian@somervillema.gov	
	Anne McGahan	CTPS	617-973-7090	mcgahan@ctps.org	
	Sue McQuaid	RTAC	781-769-1126 x202	sue@nvcc.com	
a	David Mohler	EOTPW	617-973-7844	david.mohler@state.ma.us	
	Ron Morgan	MBTA	617-222-3130	rmorgan@mbta.com	
	Hayes Morrison	CTPS	617-973-7129	hayesm@ctps.org	
	Karen Pearson	EOTPW	617-973-7335		

Boston Region MPO Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting Thursday, February 26, 2009

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail	
	Mary Pratt	Town of Hopkinton	508-435-4147	mpratt102@aol.com	
Ka	Karl Quackenbush	CTPS	617-973-7114	karlq@ctps.org	
MR	Richard Reed	Town of Bedford	781-275-1111	rickr@town.bedford.ma.us	
PR	Paul Regan	MBTA Advisory Board	617-426-6054	pregan.advbrd@verizon.net	
ES.	Ed Silva	FHWA	617-494-2253	edward.silva@fhwa.dot.gov	
Arme	Arnie Soolman	CTPS	617-973-7146	arnie@ctps.org	
LES	Mary Ellen Sullivan	CTPS	617-973-7119	mesullivan@ctps.org	
Annual P	William Tuttle	MassPike	617-248-2826	william.tuttle@masspike.com	
6	Stephen Woelfel	EOTPW/MassHighway	617-222-5237	swoelfel@mbta.com	
VNW	Pam Wolfe	CTPS	617-973-7141	pamwolfe@ctps.org	

Other Attendees (cont.):

Name	Organization Organization	Telephone	E-mail	
PETER BALRE	(FTA)			
				-