Minutes of the August 20, 2009

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting

Agenda Item #1: Welcome and introductions

David Mohler, Executive Office of Transportation and Public Works, opened the meeting at approximately 12:45 PM. Introductions were waived. The attendance sheet is attached.

Agenda Item #2: Approval of the August 13, 2009 meeting minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the August 13, 2009 meeting was made by Stephen Woelfel, MassHighway, and seconded by Thomas Bent, City of Somerville. The motion passed unanimously with the Massachusetts Turnpike Authority abstaining.

Agenda Item #3: Approval of Amendment 5 to the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2009 element of the FFYs 2007 – 2010 Transportation Improvement Program

A motion to approve Amendment 5 to the FFY 2009 element of the FFYs 2007 – 2010 TIP, as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on August 13, 2009, was made by Jim Gillooly, City of Boston, and seconded by S. Woelfel. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #4: Other Business

There was none.

Agenda Item #5: Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by S. Woelfel, and seconded by J. Gillooly. The motion passed unanimously.

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting and MPO Meeting 9:00 AM Thursday, August 20, 2009

Initials Name Organization Telephone E-mail Scy Malek Al-Khatib malkhatib@louisberger.com CM RTAC 781-707-7437 EOT 617-973-7635 rachel.bain@state.ma.us Rachel Bain **Clinton Bench** EOT 617-973-8867 Clinton.bench@eot.state.ma.us 13 Thomas Bent City of Somerville tbent@bentelectric.com 617-628-0831 MAPC ebourassa@mapc.org 818 Eric Bourassa 617-451-2043 Michael Callahan CTPS mcallahan@ctps.org 617-973-8853 David Cash EOEA David.cash@state.ma.us 617-626-1164 Michael Chong FHWA 617-494-3275 Michael.A.Chong@fhwa.dot.gov MBTA Joseph Cosgrove 617-222-4400 jcosgrove@mbta.com Lourenco Dantas 617-561-3425 ldantas@massport.com Massport mdraisen@mapc.org Marc Draisen MAPC 617-451-2770 x5005 Ginger Esty Town of Framingham 508-872-7788 gingeresty@msn.com Jim Gallagher MAPC 617-451-2770 jgallagher@mapc.org JED James Gillooly City of Boston James.Gillooly@cityofboston.gov 617-635-3843 Town of Framingham dgiombetti@rcn.com Dennis Giombetti 508-879-5139 William Gordon Federal Transit Administration william.Gordon@dot.gov 617-494-3514 Candace Havens City of Newton 617-796-1137 chavens@newtonma.gov TK) Thomas Kadzis City of Boston Thomas.Kadzis@ci.boston.ma.us 617-635-3084 Maureen Kelly CTPS mkelly@ctps.org 617-973-7097 David Koses City of Newton 617-796-1133 dkoses@newtonma.gov Michael Lambert City of Somerville mlambert@somervillema.gov 617-625-6600 Monica Lamboy City of Somerville mlamboy@ci.somerville.ma.us 617-625-6600 Craig Leiner Massport cleiner@massport.com 617-568-3570 Anne McGahan CTPS 617-973-7090 mcgahan@ctps.org W David Mohler EOT 617-973-7844 david.mohler@state.ma.us Ron Morgan **MBTA** 617-222-3130 rmorgan@mbta.com

Boston Region MPO Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting Thursday, August 20, 2009

	Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
		Hayes Morrison	CTPS	617-973-7129	hayesm@ctps.org
		Karen Pearson	EOT	617-973-7335	Karen.Pearson@eot.state.ma.us
	SP	Sean Pfalzer	CTPS	617-973-7017	spfalzer@ctps.org
Ø	ΜP	Mary Pratt	Town of Hopkinton	508-435-4147	mpratt102@aol.com
		Karl Quackenbush	CTPS	617-973-7114	karlq@ctps.org
ŵ	AR	Richard Reed	Town of Bedford	781-275-1111	rickr@town.bedford.ma.us
@ 1	. PR:	Paul Regan	MBTA Advisory Board	617-426-6054	pregan.advbrd@verizon.net
b	Lidy C	John Romano	MassPike	617-248-2822	John.Romano@masspike.com
*	- ,	Melissa Santucci	Town of Braintree	781-794-8234	msantucci@braintree.gov
		Ed Silva	FHWA	617-494-2253	edward.silva@fhwa.dot.gov
0	Arrie	Arnie Soolman	CTPS	617-973-7146	arnie@ctps.org
ø	(B)	Christine Stickney	Town of Braintree	781-794-8232	cstickney@braintreema.gov
		Joseph Sullivan	Town of Braintree	781-794-8100	mayorsoffice@braintreema.gov
		Mary Ellen Sullivan	CTPS	617-973-7119	mesullivan@ctps.org
		William Tuttle	MassPike	617-248-2826	william.tuttle@masspike.com
		Laura Wiener	RTAC	781-316-3091	lwiener@town.arlington.ma.us
		Alicia Wilson	CTPS	617-973-8008	awilson@ctps.org
Ø	- m	Stephen Woelfel	EOT/MassHighway	617-222-5237	swoelfel@mbta.com
Ŗ	Anw	Pam Wolfe	CTPS	617-973-7141	pamwolfe@ctps.org

Other Attendees (cont.):

	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail	·····
, ge	Lidy Chan	Mass Pike			
/					
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Page 2