Minutes of the January 7, 2010

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting

Agenda Item #1: Welcome and introductions

Clinton Bench, Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), opened the meeting at approximately 12:00 PM. Introductions were waived. The attendance sheet is attached.

Agenda Item #2: Approval of the November 19, 2009 meeting minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the meeting of November 19, 2009 was made by John Romano, MassDOT Highway, and seconded by Thomas Bent, City of Somerville. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #3: Endorsement of Amendment Two to the Federal Fiscal Years (FFYs) 2010 – 2013 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

A motion to endorse Amendment Two to the FFYs 2010 – 2013 TIP, as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on January 7, 2010, was made by Mary Pratt, Town of Hopkinton, and seconded by Christine Stickney, Town of Braintree. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #4: Other Business

There was none.

Agenda Item #5: Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by Paul Regan, MBTA Advisory Board, and seconded by C. Stickney. The motion passed unanimously.

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting and MPO Meeting 10:00 AM Thursday, January 7, 2010

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
Diza	David Anderson	MassDOT	617-973-7830	David.Anderson@state.ma.us
L	Rachel Bain	MassDOT	617-973-7635	rachel.bain@state.ma.us
CB	Clinton Bench	MassDOT	617-973-8867	Clinton.bench@state.ma.us
73	Thomas Bent	City of Somerville	617-628-0831	tbent@bentelectric.com
20	Eric Bourassa	MAPC	617-451-2043	ebourassa@mapc.org
	Peter Butler	FTA		
MC	Michael Callahan	CTPS	617-973-8853	mcallahan@ctps.org
	David Cash	EOEA	617-626-1164	David.cash@state.ma.us
	Michael Chong	FHWA	617-494-3275	Michael.A.Chong@fhwa.dot.gov
,	Joseph Cosgrove	MBTA	617-222-4400	jcosgrove@mbta.com
47	Lourenço Dantas	Massport	617-561-3425	ldantas@massport.com
	Marc Draisen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x5005	mdraisen@mapc.org
	Helmut Ernst	MassDOT		Helmut.Ernst@state.ma.us
	Ginger Esty	Town of Framingham	508-872-7788	gingeresty@msn.com
	Arthur Frost	MassDOT		Arthur.Frost@state.ma.us
-55	Jim Gallagher	MAPC	617-451-2770	jgallagher@mapc.org
	James Gillooly	City of Boston	617-635-3843	James.Gillooly@cityofboston.gov
	Dennis Giombetti	Town of Framingham	508-879-5139	dgiombetti@rcn.com
	William Gordon	Federal Transit Administration	617-494-3514	william.Gordon@dot.gov
	Mark Guenard	MassDOT	617-973-8231	mark.guenard@state.ma.us
	Candace Havens	City of Newton	617-796-1137	chavens@newtonma.gov
: Port	Pamela Haznar	MassDOT	508-884-4239	Pamela.Haznar@state.ma.us
TR?	Thomas Kadzis	City of Boston	617-635-3084	Thomas.Kadzis@ci.boston.ma.us
m	Maureen Kelly	CTPS	617-973-7097	mkelly@ctps.org
DK	David Koses	City of Newton	617-796-1133	dkoses@newtonma.gov
	Michael Lambert	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlambert@somervillema.gov
	Monica Lamboy	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlamboy@ci.somerville.ma.us
	Schuyler Larrabee	RTAC	617-727-4050 x519	schuyler.larrabee@state.ma.us
	Craig Leiner	Massport	617-568-3570	cleiner@massport.com
RM	Anne McGahan	CTPS	617-973-7090	mcgahan@ctps.org
·	David Mohler	MassDOT	617-973-7844	david.mohler@state.ma.us
	Ron Morgan	MBTA	617-222-3130	rmorgan@mbta.com

Boston Region MPO Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting Thursday, January 7, 2010

.

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
Age	Hayes Morrison	CTPS	617-973-7129	hayesm@ctps.org
	Karen Pearson	MassDOT	617-973-7335	Karen.Pearson@state.ma.us
SP	Sean Pfalzer	CTPS	617-973-7017	spfalzer@ctps.org
MA	Mary Pratt	Town of Hopkinton	508-435-4147	mpratt102@aol.com
KÅ	Karl Quackenbush	CTPS	617-973-7114	karlq@ctps.org
<u> </u>	Connie Raphael	MassDOT		
C.Y.R	Richard Reed	Town of Bedford	781-275-1111	rickr@town.bedford.ma.us
RR	Paul Regan	MBTA Advisory Board	617-426-6054	pregan.advbrd@verizon.net
MIL	John Romano	MassDOT	617-248-2822	John.Romano@state.ma.us
	Marie Rose	MassDOT	617-973-7427	Marie.Rose@state.ma.us
	Melissa Santucci	Town of Braintree	781-794-8234	msantucci@braintree.gov
Amile	Arnie Soolman	CTPS	617-973-7146	arnie@ctps.org
103	Christine Stickney	Town of Braintree	781-794-8232	cstickney@braintreema.gov
	Joseph Sullivan	Town of Braintree	781-794-8100	mayorsoffice@braintreema.gov
MES	Mary Ellen Sullivan	CTPS	617-973-7119	mesullivan@ctps.org
	William Tuttle	MassDOT	617-248-2826	william.tuttle@state.ma.us
	Richard Warrington	Town of Bedford		richardw@town.bedford.ma.us
XW	Laura Wiener	RTAC	781-316-3091	lwiener@town.arlington.ma.us
	Alicia Wilson	CTPS	617-973-8008	awilson@ctps.org
A	Stephen Woelfel	MassDOT Highway	617-222-5237	swoelfel@state.ma.us
MU	Pam Wolfe	CTPS	617-973-7141	pamwolfe@ctps.org

Name Organization Telephone E-mail Sue Netiliaid NVCC 781-769-1126 Sue@nvcc.com Joc Onorato DOT DA 781-641-8479 Joseph. Onorata Olympic m.us

Page 2