## Minutes of the April 1, 2010

## **Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting**

Agenda Item #1: Welcome and introductions

David Mohler, Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), opened the meeting at approximately 1:00 PM. Introductions were waived. The attendance sheet is attached.

Agenda Item #2: Approval of the February 4, 2010 meeting minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the meeting of February 4, 2010 was made by Mary Pratt, Town of Hopkinton, and seconded by Thomas Bent, City of Somerville. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #3: Endorsement of Amendment to the Public Participation Program

A motion to endorse the Amendment to the Public Participation Program, as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on April 1, 2010, was made by M. Pratt, and seconded by Christine Stickney, Town of Braintree. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #4: Other Business

There was none.

Agenda Item #5: Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by Ginger Esty, Town of Framingham, and seconded by Paul Regan, MBTA Advisory Board. The motion passed unanimously.

## Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting and MPO Meeting 10:00 AM

## Thursday, April 1, 2010

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail	
	David Anderson	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7830	David.Anderson@state.ma.us	
	Rachel Bain	MassDOT	617-973-7635	rachel.bain@state.ma.us	
23	Clinton Bench	MassDOT 617-973-8867		973-8867 <u>Clinton.bench@state.ma.us</u>	
73	Thomas Bent	City of Somerville	617-628-0831	tbent@bentelectric.com	
	Eric Bourassa	MAPC	617-451-2043	ebourassa@mapc.org	
	Peter Butler	FTA			
	Michael Callahan	CTPS	617-973-8853	mcallahan@ctps.org	
Designation of the last of the	David Cash	EOEA	617-626-1164	David.cash@state.ma.us	
2	Michael Chong	FHWA	617-494-3275	Michael.A.Chong@dot.gov	
W	Joseph Cosgrove	MBTA	617-222-4400	jcosgrove@mbta.com	
1.45	Lourenço Dantas	Massport	617-561-3425	ldantas@massport.com	
	Marc Draisen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x5005	mdraisen@mapc.org	
1	Helmut Ernst	MassDOT Highway		Helmut.Ernst@state.ma.us	
R	Ginger Esty	Town of Framingham	508-872-7788	gingeresty@msn.com	
/-	Arthur Frost	MassDOT Highway		Arthur.Frost@state.ma.us	
	Jim Gallagher	MAPC	617-451-2770	jgallagher@mapc.org	
以とか	James Gillooly	City of Boston	617-635-3843	James.Gillooly@cityofboston.gov	
$\cup$	Dennis Giombetti	Town of Framingham	508-879-5139	dgiombetti@rcn.com	
	William Gordon	Federal Transit Administration	617-494-3514	william.Gordon@dot.gov	
M	Mark Guenard	MassDOT	617-973-8231	mark.guenard@state.ma.us	
	Candace Havens	City of Newton	617-796-1137	chavens@newtonma.gov	
	Pamela Haznar	MassDOT Highway		Pamela.Haznar@state.ma.us	
TB	Thomas Kadzis	City of Boston	617-635-3084	Thomas.Kadzis@ci.boston.ma.us	
me	Maureen Kelly	CTPS	617-973-7097	mkelly@ctps.org	
	David Koses	City of Newton	617-796-1133	dkoses@newtonma.gov	
	Michael Lambert	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlambert@somervillema.gov	
	Monica Lamboy	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlamboy@ci.somerville.ma.us	
	Schuyler Larrabee	RTAC	617-727-4050 x519	schuyler.larrabee@state.ma.us	
	Craig Leiner	Massport	617-568-3570	cleiner@massport.com	
An	Anne McGahan	CTPS	617-973-7090	mcgahan@ctps.org	
	David Mohler	MassDOT	617-973-7844	david.mohler@state.ma.us	
	Ron Morgan	MBTA	617-222-3130	rmorgan@mbta.com	

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
B	Hayes Morrison	CTPS	617-973-7129	hayesm@ctps.org
29	Karen Pearson	MassDOT	617-973-7335	Karen.Pearson@state.ma.us
	Sean Pfalzer	CTPS	617-973-7017	spfalzer@ctps.org
	Mary Pratt	Town of Hopkinton	508-435-4147	mpratt102@aol.com
	Karl Quackenbush	CTPS	617-973-7114	karlq@ctps.org
	Connie Raphael	MassDOT Highway		
	Richard Reed	Town of Bedford	781-275-1111	rickr@town.bedford.ma.us
PR	Paul Regan	MBTA Advisory Board	617-426-6054	pregan.advbrd@verizon.net
a	Victor Rivas	MBTA	617-222-1622	vrivas@mbta.com
MIL	John Romano	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2822	John.Romano@state.ma.us
	Marie Rose	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7427	Marie.Rose@state.ma.us
	Melissa Santucci	Town of Braintree	781-794-8234	msantucci@braintree.gov
Arnie	Arnie Soolman	CTPS	617-973-7146	arnie@ctps.org
	Christine Stickney	Town of Braintree	781-794-8232	cstickney@braintreema.gov
	Joseph Sullivan	Town of Braintree	781-794-8100	mayorsoffice@braintreema.gov
MOD	Mary Ellen Sullivan	CTPS	617-973-7119	mesullivan@ctps.org
***	William Tuttle	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2826	william.tuttle@state.ma.us
	Richard Warrington	Town of Bedford		richardw@town.bedford.ma.us
	Laura Wiener	RTAC	781-316-3091	lwiener@town.arlington.ma.us
میا	Alicia Wilson	CTPS	617-973-8008	awilson@ctps.org
1	Stephen Woelfel	MassDOT Highway	617-222-5237	swoelfel@state.ma.us
MIL	Pam Wolfe	CTPS	617-973-7141	pamwolfe@ctps.org

Other Attendees (cont.):

Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
Coace King	CTPS		Kalcing @ CTPS.org
Johathan Belcher	CTPs		
Jee Chorato	04		