Minutes of the July 8, 2010

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting

Agenda Item #1: Welcome and introductions

David Mohler, Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), opened the meeting at approximately 12:00 PM. Introductions were waived. The attendance sheet is attached.

Agenda Item #2: Approval of the April 22, 2010 meeting minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the meeting of April 22, 2010 was made by Paul Regan, MBTA Advisory Board, and seconded by Tom Bent, City of Somerville. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #3: Endorsement of Amendment Five to the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2010 Element of the FFYs 2010 – 2013 Transportation Improvement Program

A motion to endorse the Amendment Five to the FFY 2010 element of the FFYs 2010 – 2013 Transportation Improvement Program, as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on July 8, 2010, was made by Mary Pratt, Town of Hopkinton, and seconded by John Romano, MassDOT Highway Division. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #4: Other Business

There was none.

Agenda Item #5: Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by P. Regan, and seconded by T. Bent. The motion passed unanimously.

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting 10:00 AM

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail	
	David Anderson	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7830	David.Anderson@state.ma.us	
وسر	Rachel Bain	MassDOT	617-973-7635	rachel.bain@state.ma.us	
015	Clinton Bench	MassDOT	617-973-8867	Clinton.bench@state.ma.us	
73	Thomas Bent	City of Somerville	617-628-0831	tbent@bentelectric.com	
33	Benjamin Bloomenthal	MBTA	617-222-3203	BBLOOMENTHAL @ MBTA. COM	
495	Eric Bourassa	MAPC	617-451-2043	ebourassa@mapc.org	
	Peter Butler	FTA			
	Michael Callahan	CTPS	617-973-8853	mcallahan@ctps.org	
	David Cash	EOEA	617-626-1164	David.cash@state.ma.us	
	Michael Chong	FHWA	617-494-3275	Michael.A.Chong@dot.gov	
	Joseph Cosgrove	MBTA	617-222-4400	jcosgrove@mbta.com	
DC	Lourenço Dantas Pau/Chsisher	Massport	617-561-3425	ldantas@massport.com	
	Marc Draisen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x5005	mdraisen@mapc.org	
1	Helmut Ernst	MassDOT Highway		Helmut.Ernst@state.ma.us	
X	Ginger Esty	Town of Framingham	508-872-7788	gingeresty@msn.com	
10	Arthur Frost	MassDOT Highway		Arthur.Frost@state.ma.us	
<u> 36</u>	Jim Gallagher	MAPC	617-451-2770	jgallagher@mapc.org	
	James Gillooly	City of Boston	617-635-3843	James.Gillooly@cityofboston.gov	
	Dennis Giombetti	Town of Framingham	508-879-5139	dgiombetti@rcn.com	
	William Gordon	Federal Transit Administration	617-494-3514	william.Gordon@dot.gov	
	Mark Guenard	MassDOT	617-973-8231	mark.guenard@state.ma.us	
	Candace Havens	City of Newton	617-796-1137	chavens@newtonma.gov	
	Pamela Haznar	MassDOT Highway		Pamela.Haznar@state.ma.us	
(TK)	Thomas Kadzis	City of Boston	617-635-3084	Thomas.Kadzis@ci.boston.ma.us	
TALL	Maureen Kelly	CTPS	617-973-7097	mkelly@ctps.org	
DL	David Koses	City of Newton	617-796-1133	dkoses@newtonma.gov	
	Michael Lambert	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlambert@somervillema.gov	
	Monica Lamboy	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlamboy@ci.somerville.ma.us	
	Schuyler Larrabee	RTAC	617-727-4050 x519	schuyler.larrabee@state.ma.us	
	Craig Leiner	Massport	617-568-3570	cleiner@massport.com	
	Anne McGahan	CTPS	617-973-7090	mcgahan@ctps.org	
	David Mohler	MassDOT	617-973-7844	david.mohler@state.ma.us	

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
	Ron Morgan	MBTA	617-222-3130	rmorgan@mbta.com
/	Hayes Morrison	CTPS	617-973-7129	hayesm@ctps.org
	Karen Pearson	MassDOT	617-973-7335	Karen.Pearson@state.ma.us
	Sean Pfalzer	CTPS	617-973-7017	spfalzer@ctps.org
mp	Mary Pratt	Town of Hopkinton	508-435-4147	mpratt102@aol.com
<i></i>	Karl Quackenbush	CTPS	617-973-7114	karlq@ctps.org
ain	Connie Raphael	MassDOT Highway		
UHK	Richard Reed	Town of Bedford	781-275-1111	rickr@town.bedford.ma.us
747	Paul Regan	MBTA Advisory Board	617-426-6054	pregan.advbrd@verizon.net
	Victor Rivas	MBTA	617-222-1622	vrivas@mbta.com
ary-	John Romano	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2822	John.Romano@state.ma.us
MR	Marie Rose	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7427	Marie.Rose@state.ma.us
	Melissa Santucci	Town of Braintree	781-794-8234	msantucci@braintree.gov
APLOLE	Arnie Soolman	CTPS	617-973-7146	arnie@ctps.org
((3)	Christine Stickney	Town of Braintree	781-794-8232	cstickney@braintreema.gov
	Joseph Sullivan	Town of Braintree	781-794-8100	mayorsoffice@braintreema.gov
	Mary Ellen Sullivan	CTPS	617-973-7119	mesullivan@ctps.org
	William Tuttle	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2826	william.tuttle@state.ma.us
	Richard Warrington	Town of Bedford		richardw@town.bedford.ma.us
ズル	Laura Wiener	RTAC	781-316-3091	lwiener@town.arlington.ma.us
<u> </u>	Alicia Wilson	CTPS	617-973-8008	awilson@ctps.org
	Stephen Woelfel	MassDOT Highway	617-222-5237	swoelfel@state.ma.us
	Pam Wolfe	CTPS	617-973-7141	pamwolfe@ctps.org

Other Attendees (cont.):

Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail	