Minutes of the June 30, 2011 Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting

Agenda Item #1: Welcome and introductions

David Mohler, Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), opened the meeting at approximately 12:30 PM. Introductions were waived. The attendance sheet is attached.

Agenda Item #2: Approval of the March 24, 2011 meeting minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the meeting of March 24, 2011 was made by Paul Regan, MBTA Advisory Board, and seconded by Tom Bent, City of Somerville. The motion carried.

Agenda Item #3: Approval of Amendment Four to the FFYs 2011 – 2014 Transportation Improvement Program

A motion to approve Amendment Four to the FFYs 2011 – 2014 Transportation Improvement Program as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on June 30, 2011, was made by Jim Gillooly, City of Boston, and seconded by T. Bent. The motion carried.

Agenda Item #4: Other Business

There was none.

Agenda Item #5: Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by P. Regan, and seconded by Ron Morgan, MBTA. The motion carried.

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting and MPO Meeting 10:00 AM Thursday, June 30, 2011

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
DRA	David Anderson	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7830	David.Anderson@state.ma.us
\frown	Rachel Bain	MassDOT	617-973-7635	rachel.bain@state.ma.us
MAS	Clinton Bench	MassDOT	617-973-8867	Clinton.bench@state.ma.us
73	Thomas Bent	City of Somerville	617-628-0831	tbent@bentelectric.com
0	Benjamin Bloomenthal	MBTA	617-222-3293	bbloomenthal@mbta.com
53	Eric Bourassa	MAPC	617-451-2043	ebourassa@mapc.org
	Peter Butler	FTA	617-494-2729	Peter.butler@fta.dot.gov
me	Michael Callahan	CTPS	617-973-8853	mcallahan@ctps.org
	David Cash	EOEA	617-626-1164	David.cash@state.ma.us
AA	Michael Chong	FHWA	617-494-3275	Michael.A.Chong@dot.gov
,	Joseph Cosgrove	MBTA	617-222-4400	jcosgrove@mbta.com
47	Lourenço Dantas	Massport	617-561-3425	ldantas@massport.com
~	Marc Draisen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x5005	mdraisen@mapc.org
	Helmut Ernst	MassDOT Highway		Helmut.Ernst@state.ma.us
	Arthur Frost	MassDOT Highway		Arthur.Frost@state.ma.us
882	James Gillooly	City of Boston	617-635-3843	James.Gillooly@cityofboston.gov
VI	Dennis Giombetti	Town of Framingham	508-879-5139	dgiombetti@rcn.com
	William Gordon	Federal Transit Administration	617-494-3514	william.Gordon@dot.gov
m	Mark Guenard	MassDOT	617-973-8231	mark.guenard@state.ma.us
EH	Eric Halvorsen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x2018	ehalvorsen@mapc.org
	Candace Havens	City of Newton	617-796-1137	chavens@newtonma.gov
	Pamela Haznar	MassDOT Highway		Pamela.Haznar@state.ma.us
(HK	Thomas Kadzis	City of Boston	617-635-3084	Thomas.Kadzis@ci.boston.ma.us
0	Maureen Kelly	CTPS	617-973-7097	mkelly@ctps.org
	David Koses	City of Newton	617-796-1133	dkoses@newtonma.gov
	Michael Lambert	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlambert@somervillema.gov
- 20	Monica Lamboy	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlamboy@ci.somerville.ma.us
	Craig Leiner	Massport	617-568-3570	cleiner@massport.com
R-	Robin Mannion	CTPS	617-973-7117	rmannion@ctps.org
AL	Anne McGahan	CTPS	617-973-7090	mcgahan@ctps.org

Boston Region MPO Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting Thursday, June 30, 2011

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
ØV	David Mohler	MassDOT	617-973-7844	David.mohler@state.ma.us
RKM	Ron Morgan	MBTA	617-222-3130	rmorgan@mbta.com
KC-	Hayes Morrison	CTPS	617-973-7129	hayesm@ctps.org
	Steve Olanoff	RTAC	781-326-6585	olanoff@aol.com
20	Joe Onorato	MassDOT Highway		
1	Karen Pearson	MassDOT	617-973-7335	Karen.Pearson@state.ma.us
51	Sean Pfalzer	CTPS	617-973-7017	spfalzer@ctps.org
mp	Mary Pratt	Town of Hopkinton	508-435-4147	mpratt102@aol.com
212	Karl Quackenbush	CTPS	617-973-7114	karlq@ctps.org
XXX	Richard Reed	Town of Bedford	781-275-1111	rreed@bedfordma.gov
PR	Paul Regan	MBTA Advisory Board	617-426-6054	pregan.advbrd@verizon.net
0.0	Victor Rivas	MBTA	617-222-1622	vrivas@mbta.com
ARR	John Romano	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2822	John.Romano@state.ma.us
U	Marie Rose	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7427	Marie.Rose@state.ma.us
\bigcirc	Melissa Santucci	Town of Braintree	781-794-8234	msantucci@braintree.gov
(G)	Christine Stickney	Town of Braintree	781-794-8232	cstickney@braintreema.gov
	Joseph Sullivan	Town of Braintree	781-794-8100	mayorsoffice@braintreema.gov
ms	Mary Ellen Sullivan	CTPS	617-973-7119	mesullivan@ctps.org
	William Tuttle	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2826	william.tuttle@state.ma.us
	Richard Warrington	Town of Bedford	781-275-7605 x112	richardw@town.bedford.ma.us
WW.	John Westerling	Town of Hopkinton	774-292-0278	jwesterling@hopkinton.org
XW	Laura Wiener	RTAC	781-316-3091	lwiener@town.arlington.ma.us
Xw	Alicia Wilson	CTPS	617-973-8008	awilson@ctps.org
the	Pam Wolfe	CTPS	617-973-7141	pamwolfe@ctps.org

	Other Attendees (cont.):				
Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail		
Jennifer Mollinsky	City of Newton	617.796.1131	imolinsky e newtonma.gov		
Paul Christner	Massport	617-568-3120	PChTTSther@massport. Com		

Page 2