Draft Minutes of the March 24, 2011 Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting

Agenda Item #1: Welcome and introductions

David Mohler, Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), opened the meeting at approximately 11:00 AM. Introductions were waived. The attendance sheet is attached.

Agenda Item #2: Approval of the December 2, 2010 meeting minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the meeting of December 2, 2010 was made by John Romano, MassDOT Highway Division, and seconded by Eric Bourassa, Metropolitan Area Planning Council. The motion carried.

Agenda Item #3: Approval of Amendments Two and Three to the FFYs 2011 – 2014 Transportation Improvement Program

A motion to approve Amendment Two to the FFYs 2011 – 2014 Transportation Improvement Program as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on March 24, 2011, was made by Mary Pratt, Town of Hopkinton, and seconded by J. Romano. The motion carried.

A motion to approve Amendment Three to the FFYs 2011 – 2014 Transportation Improvement Program as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on March 24, 2011, was made by Tom Bent, City of Somerville, and seconded by Lourenço Dantas, Massachusetts Port Authority. The motion carried.

Agenda Item #4: Approval of Amendment One to the FFY 2011 Unified Planning Work Program

A motion to approve Amendment One to the FFY 2011 Unified Planning Work Program as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on March 24, 2011, was made by M. Pratt, and seconded by Tom Bent, City of Somerville. The motion carried.

Agenda Item #5: Other Business

There was none.

Agenda Item #6: Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by Paul Regan, MBTA Advisory Board, and seconded by T. Bent. The motion carried.

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Planning and Programming Committee and MPO Meeting 10:00 AM

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
724	David Anderson	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7830	David.Anderson@state.ma.us
	Rachel Bain	MassDOT	617-973-7635	rachel.bain@state.ma.us
	Clinton Bench	MassDOT	617-973-8867	Clinton.bench@state.ma.us
-13	Thomas Bent	City of Somerville	617-628-0831	tbent@bentelectric.com
=	Benjamin Bloomenthal	MBTA	617-222-3293	bbloomenthal@mbta.com
943	Eric Bourassa	MAPC	617-451-2043	ebourassa@mapc.org
	Peter Butler	FTA	617-494-2729	Peter.butler@fta.dot.gov
Mc	Michael Callahan	CTPS	617-973-8853	mcallahan@ctps.org
	David Cash	EOEA	617-626-1164	David.cash@state.ma.us
(Michael Chong	FHWA	617-494-3275	Michael.A.Chong@dot.gov
,	Joseph Cosgrove	MBTA	617-222-4400	jcosgrove@mbta.com
40	Lourenço Dantas	Massport	617-561-3425	ldantas@massport.com
	Marc Draisen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x5005	mdraisen@mapc.org
V	Helmut Ernst	MassDOT Highway		Helmut.Ernst@state.ma.us
K	Ginger Esty	Town of Framingham	508-872-7788	gingeresty@msn.com
7.00	Arthur Frost	MassDOT Highway		Arthur.Frost@state.ma.us
QF 95	James Gillooly	City of Boston	617-635-3843	James.Gillooly@cityofboston.gov
	Dennis Giombetti	Town of Framingham	508-879-5139	dgiombetti@rcn.com
	William Gordon	Federal Transit Administration	617-494-3514	william.Gordon@dot.gov
	Mark Guenard	MassDOT	617-973-8231	mark.guenard@state.ma.us
EH	Eric Halvorsen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x2018	ehalvorsen@mapc.org
1	Candace Havens	City of Newton	617-796-1137	chavens@newtonma.gov
	Pamela Haznar	MassDOT Highway		Pamela.Haznar@state.ma.us
(TB)	Thomas Kadzis	City of Boston	617-635-3084	Thomas.Kadzis@ci.boston.ma.us
MK	Maureen Kelly	CTPS	617-973-7097	mkelly@ctps.org
DK	David Koses	City of Newton	617-796-1133	dkoses@newtonma.gov
	Michael Lambert	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlambert@somervillema.gov
	Monica Lamboy	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlamboy@ci.somerville.ma.us
	Craig Leiner	Massport	617-568-3570	cleiner@massport.com
(JU-J	Robin Mannion	CTPS	617-973-7117	rmannion@ctps.org
	Anne McGahan	CTPS	617-973-7090	mcgahan@ctps.org

Boston Region MPO
Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting
Thursday, March 24, 2011

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
8h	David Mohler	MassDOT	617-973-7844	David.mohler@state.ma.us
RKM	Ron Morgan	MBTA	617-222-3130	rmorgan@mbta.com
Am	Hayes Morrison	CTPS	617-973-7129	hayesm@ctps.org
	Steve Olanoff	RTAC	781-326-6585	olanoff@aol.com
10	Joe Onorato	MassDOT Highway		
480	Karen Pearson	MassDOT	617-973-7335	Karen.Pearson@state.ma.us
	Sean Pfalzer	CTPS	617-973-7017	spfalzer@ctps.org
mp	Mary Pratt	Town of Hopkinton	508-435-4147	mpratt102@aol.com
1 Ka	Karl Quackenbush	CTPS	617-973-7114	karlq@ctps.org
AR.	Richard Reed	Town of Bedford	781-275-1111	rreed@bedfordma.gov
PR	Paul Regan	MBTA Advisory Board	617-426-6054	pregan.advbrd@verizon.net
	Victor Rivas	MBTA	617-222-1622	vrivas@mbta.com
ML	John Romano	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2822	John.Romano@state.ma.us
U	Marie Rose	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7427	Marie.Rose@state.ma.us
	Melissa Santucci	Town of Braintree	781-794-8234	msantucci@braintree.gov
	Arnie Soolman	CTPS	617-973-7146	arnie@ctps.org
(05)	Christine Stickney	Town of Braintree	781-794-8232	cstickney@braintreema.gov
	Joseph Sullivan	Town of Braintree	781-794-8100	mayorsoffice@braintreema.gov
	Mary Ellen Sullivan	CTPS	617-973-7119	mesullivan@ctps.org
11	William Tuttle	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2826	william.tuttle@state.ma.us
	Richard Warrington	Town of Bedford	781-275-7605 x112	richardw@town.bedford.ma.us
ZW	Laura Wiener	RTAC .	781-316-3091	lwiener@town.arlington.ma.us
	Alicia Wilson	CTPS	617-973-8008	awilson@ctps.org
SOW	Pam Wolfe	CTPS	617-973-7141	pamwolfe@ctps.org

Other Attendees (cont.):

Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
Anthur Frost	Mass DOT Dist 3	508 929 3837	arthur. Prost@ state. man
David Fargen	CT Ø 5	617-869-2156	Hargen @ ctps, org
ERIN Kunchan	MASSOOT DIST G	617 431 5750	evin Kunahan @ state Ma. US